Greetings, Friend!

Greetings, Friend!

Youthful Homesteader

Hello, and welcome to my blog and newsletter! I’ll be starting to send out regular emails every Tuesday and Thursday, starting in 2024.

A bit about me: I’m a (relatively) young woman just wanting to share some things I wish I knew when I was younger and growing up that might’ve made life a little easier. Wanting more out of life, like many in my generation, I’ve also decided to work towards starting to homestead with my family. This is also something I’ll be writing about here: our progress, all the things we learn along the way, and tips for anyone else hoping to do the same.

I am a Christian and my faith is very important to me, hence the pen name of Faith Smith. My writing will be from a Christian perspective, but I hope it will be enjoyable and helpful regardless of your own beliefs.

If there’s anything in particular you’d like me to write about, please let me know; I’ll be including polls in these posts on occasion. In general, you can expect most of my newsletters to follow a similar format.

  • To briefly summarize what you can expect in my future blogs and newsletters:

  • Short stories and insights from my life on things like anxiety and choosing a career

  • Short lessons on skills like sewing, writing, and public speaking

  • Inspirational quotes and Bible verses

  • Updates and insights on the process of building a homestead

“Whatever it is you're scared of doing, do it. Make your mistakes next year and forever.”

Neil Gaiman

Thanks for reading! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

-Faith Smith